Hiatus Over

After celebrating my first month in the blogosphere, I made one post and never bothered updating anything after albeit the many occasions and stories I wanted to share. I have four reasons. One, I moved from my aunt’s house to a dorm near my workplace and opted not to bring my laptop with me. Two, I was no longer at liberty to use my computer after my shift (in my previous job) because it had to be used by the next shift. Three, I do not dare write a blog post during my shift in my new job, which started last November. It requires utmost attention because it is so technical for a non-technical person like me. Four, I did not want to open my laptop and face another screen when I’m home.

However, theathena kept on haunting me these past few nights. Thus, the decision to open “her” again and maybe post something. I was in the process of reorienting myself with WordPress, when I unknowingly clicked the site stats. It was nice to see that “she” had over a thousand readers during its hiatus. Well, that’s something for me who expected only about 20 visitors per month [haha].

Reason number five a.k.a the reason I do not want to acknowledge: I procrastinated, and in the process, lost interest in writing. Again. But just like what I’ve said in my first post, “let’s dwell in the good side of everything that comes our way.” So, so much for rationalizations. The important part is I found my way back to pounding the keyboard again, tell you stories and hopefully shake the rust off my writing.

happy to be back,

athenaD.

3 comments

  1. very good. I hope you will continue to write on your blog. always use your time productively. do not keep on sleeping all the time. =)

    1. thanks. who told you i’m always asleep? i’m quite busy reading my books. haha

  2. I just noticed it because your blog was not updated for almost 4 months now.

Leave a comment